Nominate someone for an Award or Honor at NCECA this year:

Fellows of the Council

Honorary Member

Excellance in Teaching Award

Outstanding Achievement Award

The National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts has advanced the stature and quality of our field by recognizing select individuals for their service, teaching, creative achievement and/ or extraordinary accomplishments through awards of excellence in ceramic art and education.

Nominations are now open for NCECA Fellows, Honors, Excellence in Teaching and Outstanding Achievement Awards. Nomination requirements and descriptions of the qualifications for these awards follow can be found on the NCECA website listed under Awards and Honors

We stand on the sholders of giants – nominate today

Deadline, October 10, 2018

2018 Honors and Awards images above: Honorary Members: Clayton Bailey, Edward Egerle, Jo Laria, Bill Strickland. Fellow of the Council: Deb Bedwell. Outstanding Achievement Award: Bill Griffith, Les Manning, Sana Musasama, Ray Meeker and Deborah Smith. Excellence in Teaching Award: Nicholas Kripal, Kirk Mangus and Eva Kwong, Judith Schwartz