There is nothing like seeing a beloved and revered individual from our membership receive recognition for their impact on our field. This years recipients:

Stuart Kestenbaum and Nina Hole (posthumously) will be recognized as Honorary Members,

Steve Hilton and Glenda Taylor (posthumously) as Fellows of the Council,

Victor Babu for the Excellence in Teaching Award,

Linda Lighton for Outstanding Achievement

Bill (posthumously) and Anne Bracker and C Richard and Evelyn Craft Belger for the Regional Award of Excellence

This awards ceremony will prove to be an absolute highlight of the conference this year.  So, as you head to Kansas City for this 50th anniversary conference be sure to plan to be the Grand Ballroom 2501 A (Level 2) on Friday, March 18th,  from 5:15pm–6:30pm in to help us celebrate this important milestone for these makers and mentors.

Our community has the opportunity and responsibility to honor, recognize and acknowledge these individuals in the field who have made incredible contributions. These are folks who have left a lasting impact and legacy with their work, service, teaching/mentorship or outstanding projects. You will learn more about their incredible impact to the field at the ceremony, which has been scheduled without programmatic conflicts. Our awardees have contributed in ways that change the way we see and think and left an impact that surpasses the walls of their studios and local communities to our great collective benefit. The ceremony is a moment to hear from our award winners about their contributions to our shared discipline. Please join us for this important moment of reflection.